Dr Dre’s The Chronic To Be Re-Released

the-chronic-relit

It ain’t nuthin but a g thang…. Dr. Dre’s illest and most classic album to date (Where’s Detox?), The Chronic, is being re-released today from Death Row Records (Suge?) without the involvement from Dr. Dre himself. The digitally remastered disc will include 9 new songs and a 30 minute interview on DVD.

For me, The Chronic defined my high school years, and introduced me to a whole new style of gangsta rap music, which to me was way different than NWA. The Chronic was laid back, yet still aggressive, with perfect melodies and smash-ups of 70’s era funk and soul samples. It definitely helped shape me into being the producer that I am.

I think I might go out and cope this today. Not a bad way to spend $20 I’m sure.

This entry was posted in Damn It Feels Good To Be A Gangster, Dope Music, Inspiration, New Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

