Inspiration: Fugazi’s Waiting Room

Here’s a new segment I’m starting called Inspiration. Basically this will be anything that moves me to do what I do… making music. I been making beats a while now: hip hop, r&b, rock, scores, whatever the people need. I dont really draw too much inspiration from hip hop (go figure) and to tell you the truth, I’m not really feeling hip hop nowadays anyway.

I don’t think hip hop is dead or anything, I just think that hip hop needs different characters. Kurtis Blow had to make way for A Tribe Called Quest, and ATCQ had to make way for Biggie, so it’s only natural that we get new blood in the scene so the the art keeps progressing.

In anycase, I’m still rockin with Fugazi

This entry was posted in Dope Music, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

